Yet another reason not to do work on speck!!! |
|||||||||||||||
|
“EJ the DJ” – “Diva DJs”
He likes to communicate via emails but is sharp enough to not have the threats in it or to commit to anything specifically other than to lead you to finishing the site because his “boss” asked him to do this. This is the sequence of emails from John with “Music to your Ears” Friday, January 02, 2009 4:22 PM – Ok well we would need the front page complete, 1st in order to go further with anything… Once the front page is complete, we can then know you will not due what our previous designer did to us which was create a J Peg photo not a web page.
Friday, January 02, 2009 7:21 PM -Steve here is our photo data base you can pick any photo you think will fit. http://mtyedjs.myphotoalbum.com/albums.php Friday, January 02, 2009 9:56 PM – looks cool but looks to be a photo still. Friday, January 02, 2009 10:37 PM – ok, i will be up for another 2 hrs so i will keep checking, thank you steve so far so good. Are we able to make the flash image video by the logo? Friday, January 02, 2009 11:21 PM – Ok were just looking for the home page right now once that is complete I will get my boss to get you the payment I like it so far, were you able to view our other site to view the content? Friday, January 02, 2009 11:47 PM – I did take the mouse and try to click but nothing works and it seems to be not centered or something Saturday, January 03, 2009 12:11 AM – Ok understood right now I just need the 1st page done then i can show that to my boss and he should approve then I can get you a payment out 1st thing Sunday morning when he comes back, and you can do the whole site. Saturday, January 03, 2009 12:32 AM – Very cool what about the graffics in the boxes as the photo below.. Sunday came and went so I emailed him asking for an update.
I replied to him that I removed the website since he hadn’t emailed me or called. Monday, January 05, 2009 1:19 PM – Ok we weren’t able to view the updates because we didn’t save the link. I also emailed him about the suggestions I had made about key words and Meta tags corrections to which he was fast to add. Monday, January 05, 2009 1:41 PM – No i haven’t changed anything we have an SEO company that works on all my following sites. www.ejthedjs.com www.longislanddjs.info www.mtyedjs.com I replied with I don’t expect you to setup a gig without a contract or deposit….. But you want me to develop a site until you figure out what to do…. You have seen I can do it and have pretty much done it all. I need to move on to paying gigs, when and if you’re ready to do this let me know. Steve And haven’t heard from him since, I had already done a search on him and found a website with negative comments regarding the company and in particular John among many other aliases he uses, from someone who apparently sold him some equipment and was stiffed by John at “Music for your Ears”. So to any website developers I encourage you to get paid upfront with this guy and be careful of a chargeback!! |
|||||||||||||||
| Sources and Links : | |||||||||||||||
|
Website he uses –
|
|||||||||||||||
|
|||||||||||||||
Had a guy by the name of John, he apparently is the manager / owner of this company called “Music to your Ears” also know by many other names as well such as:
I responded to a posting he posted for a website he needed done from a JPG image he had (I suspect now he had someone do a design that he decided not to pay for) and along comes me to convert the image into a website, the thing that bothered me is not that I was an idiot for doing it with the feeling I had that this was going to end badly based on the emails back and forth with him feeding me a load of garbage!
Ok all info we sent is at this link – www.linydj.info/website_info.zip
Monday, January 05, 2009 6:33 AM – We havent seen the updates can you email us the link 





Comments